Posted by: erinmelissa | October 20, 2008

Walk for Hope

A few weeks ago, Elizabeth asked me to do the walk for hope with her, in memory of my mom, and in honor of her husband’s mom.  We did the walk a few weeks ago, along with hundreds of others.  It was a great experience with a good friend.  Thanks Zib!  Here’s a few pictures to keep in the spirit of the walk.

Zib and me before the walk

July 9th, 1981

Mullets were popular this year - really.

Both of my brothers walked Mom down the aisle

Chatting after the wedding

I think it's funny that she's stepping on my dress

Responses

  1. I can’t believe how much you look like your mom. A little eerie. I’m so glad you have a blog!
    Also, Jacob loves his Eskimo blanket. He sleeps under it most nights.


Leave a Reply

Categories

