Posted by: erinmelissa | November 22, 2008

Ready to trim the tree

I can’t wait for Christmas.  Probably because I’ve been Christmas shopping and Christmas music listening for about three months.  It seems like high time to start decorating!  So, in honor of me getting bitten by the Christmas bug, lets take a wander down memory lane and look at Christmas pictures of yore, shall we?

family-christmas

We spent every Christmas Eve at my grandparents house.  Complete with the home made ornaments and decorations – this is Christmas to me.  I have no idea what I’m holding in this picture.  I’ve tried to figure it out, but as far as I can tell there are only two options: a pale carrot, or a Barbie leg.  I’m open to guesses.

grandpa-and-erin 

This was my chair at Grandma and Grandpa’s.  Of course, it was Grandpa’s chair too, but that never bothered me.  And see, there’s a little bit of Christmas tree on the side of the picture.

santa-family-picture

Every year we went to a big party with my parent’s Bible study friends.  My grandpa was Santa.  Just for pretend though, so don’t start sending your requests to me to pass on.  Doesn’t Chris look full of Christmas spirit?

stockings-tim-erin-chris

Looking at our Christmas outfits, you wouldn’t guess we lived in Seattle would you?  Maybe that’s what Chris finds so funny…By the way, these stockings were short lived.  We soon moved on to bigger (I mean BIGGER) ones my grandma made.  We still have those ones (they hold a LOT of loot).

That’s all I’ve got here, but hopefully this Christmas I’ll get to show you some great ones starting Mitsuki!

Leave a Reply

Categories

