Posted by: erinmelissa | December 9, 2008

Tim’s Work Party

I found out this morning that Tim’s work holiday party is going to be tomorrow night.  Now, to be fair, he’d told me about it weeks ago, but I hadn’t written the date down.  So, today I e-mailed him and asked him when it was…tomorrow.  So, here’s my quandry.  I have a great little black dress.  Tim bought it for me, it’s this:

517891517912517901

Super pretty.  But, I wore it last year, (the only time most of these people have ever seen me) and I felt a little over dressed – one person was wearing jeans.  So, I think, I either have to dress it down somehow, or find something new that’s more casual.  Hence, my lunch break mission!  I am going to the mall at breakneck speed and searching GAP and H&M.   

I’m hoping to find some sort of colorful shrug (and possibly shoes) to dress it down with…

caagmood 

…Or a cheap casual dress:

calvpqftcayzgxargp581232-03p01v01gp585476-00p01v01

I’ll let you know what happens…as always, suggestions are welcome!

Leave a Reply

Categories

