Posted by: erinmelissa | January 19, 2009

Drive by Sight Seeing

I went to Costco on my lunch break, and got a hot dog and drink for $1.50.  I also picked up Marley and Me, cause I am fresh out of good reads.  I don’t know if this will be good, but I started reading the preface, and I got a little choked up, so thus far I like it.  Anyhoo…it’s a really foggy day, so everything 50′ in front of me was obscured by white mist, but I did find two interesting things: a (fairly) full moon shining bleakly through the mist at 1 pm – weird…and a hawk chillin’ on a street light.   All in all, quite an eventful lunch.

Responses

  1. You crack me up. Let us know if the book is good. I’ve noticed a lot of people are reading it lately and I need another book to occupy me since I finished Twilight.

  2. That’s exactly the reason I picked it up. I’d finished Breaking Dawn, and needed something to fill the time I’d set aside for reading. I’ll probably have a better idea of it tomorrow.


Leave a Reply

Categories

