Posted by: erinmelissa | January 22, 2009

Digging the return of the puff sleeve

I have to tell you, I never sympathised with Anne (of Green Gables) longing for puff sleeves.  To me, they were like shoulder pads.  Over the top and completely unneccessary.  But, since they’ve been “modernized” – you know, less puff, more pleat kinda thing, I can’t get enough of it.  It’s just so feminine.  So, imagine my delight when I found these at GAP for a steal:

gp581233-01p01v011gp581247-02p01v

The blue one is actually pink, and $8!  The black one was $16 – a bit of a splurge.  Next I’ll probably be raving about pegged pants, and jeans with ankle zippers.

Leave a Reply

Categories

