Posted by: erinmelissa | February 12, 2009

When I grow up…

I want to be like June Cleaver.  I want nothing more that to be at home with the kids, cooking, cleaning, decorating, sewing, the crafting, etc.  I’ve already started planning how I want to integrate devotions into my as of yet non existent children’s lives.  And what I want to teach them to bake, and what sort of crafts we’ll do…But in order to be fully prepared, I’m going to need these items to feel just like Mrs. Cleaver:

CLEARANCE Hostess Apron by abushelandapeck

CLEARANCE Hostess Apron by abushelandapeck

adorable vintage 16 piece pink melmac set by vintagegoodies

adorable vintage 16 piece pink melmac set by vintagegoodies

The Complete Family Sewing Book by jdbridgers

The Complete Family Sewing Book by jdbridgers

Inside the sewing book

Inside the sewing book

Gooseberry Pyrex Casserole Set by cassielynne

Gooseberry Pyrex Casserole Set by cassielynne

Black and Pink Polka Dot Sassy Apron - Collette by sassyapron

Black and Pink Polka Dot Sassy Apron - Collette by sassyapron

RETRO CHIC APRON - Pop Garden by SugarPieChic

RETRO CHIC APRON - Pop Garden by SugarPieChic

Red Reversible Apron by CoffeeKlatch

Red Reversible Apron by CoffeeKlatch

I like aprons.  All this can be found on Etsy.com.

Responses

  1. My mom has those casserole dishes! Which is funny because my mom hates pink and doesn’t make casseroles all that often. Also, I have the kid bug too, not the baby bug, but the kid one and have bought a bunch of children’s books the other day.

  2. This message is brought to you by the letter “S.” Have fun!

    p.s. I love June Cleaver!


Leave a Reply

Categories

