Posted by: erinmelissa | February 13, 2009

S is for Snickerdoodles, and some such stuff

So here’s the deal.  This idea was snatched from Polly.  Here are the rules: If you want to play, leave a comment on this post letting me know and I’ll assign you a letter. You write about ten things you love that begin with your assigned letter, and post it on your blog. When people comment on your list, you give them a letter, and the chain will continue.

Polly gave me:

cajvdx4a

  I looove the letter S, and the things that go with it.  I started with 20 S’s and had to narrow it down from there.  Here goes:

1.  Soundtracks.  Love them.  Among my favorites are Wicked, Les Miserables, Sweeney Todd, Newsies and Moulin Rouge.

images

2.  Stalker Stalker…aka Curly Haired Jason, aka Jason Helms.  Scarcely a day went by without Jason reminding me that “I am the stalker stalker.  I stalk the stalker before the stalker stalks you.”  I slept better knowing that if I had a stalker Jason would be on his heels.

3.  Shoes.  Obviously.  If you know me even a little bit, you know this is on my list.

images3

4.  School.  I got to go to The Master’s College.  I miss it.  I wish I could do it again now that I know how to study.

5.  Slurpees.  Slurpees were a HUGE factor in Tim and me getting together.  Second only to Homestar Runner.   Half Cherry, half Coke, just the way I like it.

cak5l27m

6.  Snorks, Smurfs and Strawberry Shortcake.  Yes, I am cheating, but S is a really good letter.  Anyway, these things make me think of childhood.

ca541gt2ca4ureiccaryeh3z

7.  Sebastian.  Arguably the best character in The Little Mermaid.  La la la la la la, don’t be shy…

cay70zix

8.  Stand by Me.  Specifically this version.

9.  Snoopy.  I love Peanuts.  Everything my dad gave my mom when they were dating had Snoopy or Charlie Brown on it.  It gives me warm fuzzies.

cagdmf01

10.  Snacks.  I would rather snack than eat meals.  Some snacks I like that start with S: Swedish Fish, Snickers, saltines, salami sticks, sugar cookies.

Let me know if you want to play!

Responses

  1. Pick me! Pick me!

  2. Can I just tell you that #2, stalker stalker totally made me laugh. I so remember that. Too funny!


Leave a Reply

Categories

