Posted by: erinmelissa | March 2, 2009

Creativity time

Since my obsession with Etsy earrings started recently, I’m realizing, I could probably do this myself.   So, I’m going to give it a shot.  After all, I’m crafty.  I can scrapbook like nobody’s business, and I can sew (mostly), and draw, and boy, give me a coloring book and I will stay in the lines with the best of them.  So, today I’ll go looking for materials, and give it a go.  Who knows, maybe I’ll be really good and you’ll see me on Etsy next.  More likely, I’ll come up with a few that I’ll wear and maybe make them for Christmas gifts occasionally.  But it should be fun!  I’ll leave you with a picture of the earrings I just bought off Etsy that will be my model:

These were made by ArtMadeByTammy, who not only gave me these earrings for $4 but gave me a second pair (the same in teal) for free.

Leave a Reply

Categories

