Posted by: erinmelissa | March 24, 2009

These Shoes are Made for Reading

And that’s just what they’ll do.

See, I found some fantastic pink shoes on Amazon the other day, and they were cheap enough I couldn’t get free shipping.  Well, I won’t stand for that.  I’ll buy more!  Fooled them.  So, I bought a book.  I enjoyed Twilight enough that I thought I’d give this a try:

41apoocbqsl__bo2204203200_pisitb-sticker-arrow-clicktopright35-76_aa240_sh20_ou01_

It’s written by the same author, and I’d already considered picking it up multiple times, but hate to pay full price.   Really, full price is my worst enemy.  This was $4 less than Target, and qualified me for Super Saver (that’s me!) shipping. 

So, as I read what is hopefully an entertaining book, I will be wearing:

41-h165vfrl__aa280_

which may or may not fill my need for Barbie shoes.  I’ll let you know. 

Speaking of reading, I recently read Coraline.

coraline

Creeeepy…but a quick and entertaining read.  I am currently working my way through “The Wonderful Wizard of Oz,” (…so I said, ‘Wonderful, if you insist’…) and digging the art at the beginning of each chapter.

13787328

images1

wizard_of_oz_2

So that’s the rundown.  By the way, the book I ordered originated in my town, and this morning was on it’s way to Seattle to make a two day trip back to my town…hellooo…I’m right here!  Can I come get it? 

Responses

  1. i almost liked THE HOST better than the twilight series. you’ll have to let me know what you think!


Leave a Reply

Categories

