Posted by: erinmelissa | March 26, 2009

Clothes

It takes me awhile to get on board with new styles.  By that I mean 80’s and 90’s styles revisited.  I have come to terms with these styles, and even worn some of them:

Leggings – as long as you don’t wear them with ovesized T-shirts and sweat bands, I won’t ridicule you.  I even appreciate them with a cute skirt or dress or as suuuuper comfy jammies.  I have one pair.  They are gray. 

Here’s my do’s and don’ts of leggings (always subject to change)

Do

Do

Don't

Don't

00020m1

Do

Don't Don't Don't

Don't Don't Don't

 

No.

No.

Sorry Barbie.  I still love you.

Sorry Barbie. I still love you.

 

Next – along similar but wholey different lines: skinny jeans.  Please note the difference between skinny jeans and mom jeans.

Do

Do

Doooon't

Doooon't

Do

Do

Hee hee hee

Hee hee hee

Do

Do

Just don't

Just don't

 

Things I don’t see myself sporting soon:

Stirrups

phpthumb

Shoulder Pads

marcjacobsrunwayspring09mbfwgswq6s5lkvil

Sweatbands

088a_1

Leg warmers (although I think they’re adorable on babies)

untitled11

babychair350

Gladiator sandals – I just don’t like them!

untitled2

Leave a Reply

Categories

