Posted by: erinmelissa | April 3, 2009

This is Dedicated to the One I Love

Today would have been my mom’s 54th birthday.  Or should I say birth month.  She got more than a day.  She made sure of that. 

I miss her a lot.  I wish in a lot of ways that she were here calling me every hour or so to remind me what today is.  But, the small part of me that fights selfishness reminds me that she is healed and happier than I can imagine, spending this day in Heaven.  But that doesn’t take away the missing.

Tonight, to celebrate, Tim and I are hanging out with Dad.  Dinner and a movie.  A little something to do to fill the mom void.  She’d probably prefer I threw a party-she loved parties 🙂  Miss you Mom.

mom3

Responses

  1. Your relationship with your mom was special, something I envied on more than one occation. God has blessed your family by having her apart of it. I pray that God comforts each one of you during this “month of birthday” that was your mom’s. Give your dad an extra hug from me the next time you see him. 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

