Posted by: erinmelissa | April 16, 2009

The Host

I recently read The Host by Stephanie Meyer – the author of the Twilight books.  I enjoyed The Host even more than Twilight.  Twilight was focused on the romance between Bella and Edward more that anything else, which was fine, but sometimes (for example, in books about vampires) you want a little more action.  The Host provided that.  Instead of vampires, it’s aliens, written from the perspective of an alien, and thoroughly entertaining.  Still some romance, but more focused on the dynamic of alien/human relations and survival.  I really enjoyed it, I’d be fine with it if it became a series, and I’d recommend it to any sci-fi fan.

host

Ooh – a glowing eye…mysterious.

Responses

  1. I was wondering about it. Now that it has your nod of approval, I’ll have to pick it up!


Leave a Reply

Categories

