Posted by: erinmelissa | April 27, 2009

The Possibility Exists…

…that I am a good luck charm.   Possibly even a leprechaun(ess).  Here’s why I say that:  a week or so ago I wrote a blog about The Brightside ProjectAmy read said post and answered one of the questions (a good answer might I add, far less silly and impossible than my own).  And she won!  I’m going to claim this as evidence of me being possibly part leprechaun.  Other things that point to this:

  • I am, to a significant degree, Irish.  Is it such a big leap to think maybe I had a leprechaun ancestor?
  • I have a pot of gold.  Well, really it’s a box of jewelry, but some of it is gold. 
  • I can riverdance.  (Or make it look like that’s what I’m doing, if I flail wildly about fast enough.  Sometimes I do this by accident while trying to keep my balance doing crazy things such as walking.)
  • Some say I have red hair.  I don’t like it when they say this, but they say it none the less.
  • Some say I have a red beard.  They get a quick right jab to the face.
  • I have a quick temper (see above).
  • I tend to migrate to the green top hat part of the store.
  • I grew me some clover at St. Patrick’s day.
  • My bonnie lies over the ocean.
  • I have been to Scotland, which is pretty much like having been to Ireland (right?)
  • I like potatoes.
  • Erin literally means Ireland. 

So, I think all this, paired with the evidence given by Amy’s win, points to a leprechaunistic heritage.  Don’t you agree?

Responses

  1. I think you’re TOTALLY a leprechaun(ess)! Thanks for the wee bit ‘o luck ‘o the Irish. 🙂 You’re the best!


Leave a Reply

Categories

