Posted by: erinmelissa | May 1, 2009

Summer Dress Code

My office has a dress code, and a summer dress code.  I’m not sure why, except maybe that since the summer is so so so much busier than the rest of the year, they want us to be a little more comfortable.  Before I got here, the dress code (which is generally business casual with casual Friday) switched to jeans during the summer.  All jeans, all the time.  Last year they sent out the “permission granted to wear jeans” e-mail, and then promptly took it back.  So, imagine our surprise when we received our summer dress code e-mail this year, and saw that we can wear jeans every day of the week!  Wait a minute…

You may wear BLUE jeans on Fridays and Thursday in 2009

You are allowed to wear denim, in good condition, that is a color other than blue on Monday – Wednesday
 

. Remember, no blue jeans or levis on Monday through Wednesday.

So, what I need from you all, is to find out where I can find cute, inexpensive non blue jeans.  I’m really leaning only into the black/white/gray color scheme right now, mostly because my youth was filled to overflowing with pink and purple jeans, and I don’t think I can walk down that path again.  But, please, if you know where I can find some cute and cheap (in price, not  material) let me know, so I won’t have to wear work clothes (shudder) to work all summer long.  Thanks!

 

 

 
 

 

Responses

  1. I like your work…I would most likely be in denim 90% of the time if allowed. Have you tried TJ Maxx, Marshalls, Ross, Target, H&M? You should be successful at one or some of those:)


Leave a Reply

Categories

