Posted by: erinmelissa | May 14, 2009

Alaska Bound

A while back I wrote about our upcoming cruise to sunny Alaska (get it?  Sunny?)  Now that it’s just around the corner(!) I thought I’d revisit it.  So, as usual, I went to Etsy, and did a search on Alaska.  Here are some of my favorite findings in no particular order:
ALASKAN AIRLINES LOGO by FOXPUBS

ALASKAN AIRLINES LOGO by FOXPUBS

My favorite and yours, Abraham Lincoln the Alaska Airlines Eskimo.

LEATHER TRAVEL JOURNALS / SCRAPBOOKS - ALASKA by leathermaps

LEATHER TRAVEL JOURNALS / SCRAPBOOKS - ALASKA by leathermaps

I have no witty quips for this.  It’s just pretty cool.
Lies Alaskans Tell Tourists (and a few puzzles to ponder) by yoursquarelife

Lies Alaskans Tell Tourists (and a few puzzles to ponder) by yoursquarelife

I want this.  I feel this information could be essential to my survaiving the rugged terrain.   (Did you notice the flying polar bear/Yeti creature?  How do I fend that off?  Maybe I should do an Etsy search on Yeti…)

Alaskan Amber Bottlecap Earrings by ekostide

Alaskan Amber Bottlecap Earrings by ekostide

I’m not really a big Amber Ale fan…but I do like the little bears. 

Moose L/S Onesie - size 3M by aidenn

Moose L/S Onesie - size 3M by aidenn

Too bad they don’t make these for grownups, I love the disproportionate moose – and no, this is not a clue.

House in Alaska 8x10 by Cardsonline

House in Alaska 8x10 by Cardsonline

Just a little pretty house.

Little Miss Alaska - 1940's style prairie dress- Girl's size 5 by bettyoatmeal

Little Miss Alaska - 1940's style prairie dress- Girl's size 5 by bettyoatmeal

So cute – look how snobby those girls faces are!  “I will be Miss Alaska.” 

Eskimo Love Magnets by pinksweetie

Eskimo Love Magnets by pinksweetie

Ashley, this one’s for you.

Real Leaf Dipped in Copper and Oxidized on 14K Gold Chain by Avalee

Real Leaf Dipped in Copper and Oxidized on 14K Gold Chain by Avalee

Thought this was pretty … and made in Alaska, so it counts.

Alaska......License Plate CD Holder by OldRedBarn

Alaska......License Plate CD Holder by OldRedBarn

In Alaska you need a “license” to rock and roll…ha!  Yeah…I’m stretching trying to think up things to say about all these.  Thanks for sticking with me.

Alaska TShirt Dress by cutiepieboutique

Alaska TShirt Dress by cutiepieboutique

Alaska can be a little rough around the edges…

AlaskaFit Yoga DVD with Ginny Grupp RYT-200 FREE SHIPPING in U.S by AlaskaGlass

AlaskaFit Yoga DVD with Ginny Grupp RYT-200 FREE SHIPPING in U.S by AlaskaGlass

This one is my favorite!  What makes Alaska yoga different from every other yoga?  I don’t know, but I’m going to find out!  I hope there’s a TV and DVD player in our cabin…

Big Black and Studded Baked Alaska - FIERCE hardcore Modern Alpine Mantel Trophy Anti taxidermy Statement - Urban home Installation Wall Deer Sculpture for the Bold and Brave by attiladesign

Big Black and Studded Baked Alaska - FIERCE hardcore Modern Alpine Mantel Trophy Anti taxidermy Statement - Urban home Installation Wall Deer Sculpture for the Bold and Brave by attiladesign

I’m going to put this on my wall and tell people I shot it.

Sarah Palin (Tina Fey) Beer Pin by KMajkut

Sarah Palin (Tina Fey) Beer Pin by KMajkut

I heart you Tina!  “I want to go to there.”

1940s Set of Three Travel Ads Ephemera for Alaska, Colorado, and Michigan. Number 1 by apfelstrudel

1940s Set of Three Travel Ads Ephemera for Alaska, Colorado, and Michigan. Number 1 by apfelstrudel

Nearby Alaska?  Who’s nearby Alaska?  Really.

Alaskan Puffin on Glass Pendant with Sterling Silver Bail by Avalee

Alaskan Puffin on Glass Pendant with Sterling Silver Bail by Avalee

Not now Arctic Penguin!  I’m going to see my dad!

Lilac earrings by anniesjewelry

Lilac earrings by anniesjewelry

These are just plain pretty.

Coffee Cozy - Sunny Coffee by recycledjeans

Coffee Cozy - Sunny Coffee by recycledjeans

Yum.

Starry Northern Lights Whistle by loranscruggs

Starry Northern Lights Whistle by loranscruggs

A whistle to scare away the bears.

Leave a Reply

Categories

