Posted by: erinmelissa | May 15, 2009

Yeti Time

Let me just preface this by saying, “I believe in Bigfoot.”  (So does Tim, as it happens.)  I’ve seen him, with my very own 8 year old eyes.  Others who saw him – my brothers, Tim and Chris, my mom, Karen, possibly Shannon and Rachel (I can’t remember if they were there.) – And on the news that night there was a Bigfoot sighting announced…that’s right.  We were not the only sighters.  But that’s a story for another time. 

Today is about Bigfoot’s cousin…or sibling.  The Yeti.  Found via Etsy:

Yeti (in stock) by katiekylie

Yeti (in stock) by katiekylie

He’s so cute!  If I ran into this Yeti I would run and squeeze him.

Giggling Abominable Snowman by mayvar

Giggling Abominable Snowman by mayvar

This guy is a little creepier, but seems to be in a good mood…

Teenie Yeti Keychain by katiekylie

Teenie Yeti Keychain by katiekylie

No one will dare steal your keys with this guy guarding them.

Sweet Yeti Print by tuttistudio

Sweet Yeti Print by tuttistudio

He looks like a love child between a yeti and a polar bear.

Yeti Nicho - Magnet by pigdogonline

Yeti Nicho - Magnet by pigdogonline

Is that Rudolph?

Pink Yeti by creativemonstrosity

Pink Yeti by creativemonstrosity

If I run into a pink yeti in Alaska, he’s coming home with me.  I will name him squishy.

Sven- The Yeti Plush by noelledoodle

Sven- The Yeti Plush by noelledoodle

This guy could be in Where The Wild Things Are I think.

YETIS FOR YOUR EARS. by loveandasandwich

YETIS FOR YOUR EARS. by loveandasandwich

So cute!  How hot would I be in Alaska with these?

Yeti Tee for Men . size S or M by LemonCadet

Yeti Tee for Men . size S or M by LemonCadet

Tim would look fantastic in this.  Pretty sure.

LITTLE LOST YETI by jim8ball

LITTLE LOST YETI by jim8ball

I don’t want to encouter a Yeti running like this.  I mean, I’m lightning fast, but I think he might be able to take me.

White Yeti Bracelet by Meeshah

White Yeti Bracelet by Meeshah

I’ll wear this with the Yeti earrings.  I think it’s made from real Yeti fur.

YETI IN MY POCKET- Choose your color by loveandasandwich

YETI IN MY POCKET- Choose your color by loveandasandwich

These little guys are adorable.  And, if they get fiesty, you just put them in your purse for timeout.

RESERVED FOR 'chiffondrapes' A Delightful Scallywog Yeti Named Betti by Scallywogs

RESERVED FOR 'chiffondrapes' A Delightful Scallywog Yeti Named Betti by Scallywogs

Betti the Yeti?  I didn’t know they came in girl.

Baby Yeti plush bag - purse by audreypongracz

Baby Yeti plush bag - purse by audreypongracz

Rounding out my Alaska Yeti outfit…a rosy cheeked Yeti purse.  Hot hot hot.

SALE - Cool Underwear Paper Cut by supercoolspyclub

SALE - Cool Underwear Paper Cut by supercoolspyclub

That’s all she wrote.

Leave a Reply

Categories

