Posted by: erinmelissa | May 18, 2009

My Weekend

Saturday I scrubbed my house to a sheen.  It took ages, but it got clean enough to post pictures on Rate My Space (really hoping for a entry way living room makeover).  Then I set to work prepping for fajitas, since we were having friends over.  Laura is someone I knew in elementary/early jr. high.  She moved to Texas, so I was really surprised to run into her at church a few weeks ago!  She and her husband Jonathan came over and had dinner and played Wii with us, which was a lot of fun.

Then yesterday I went to a craft bazaarat the Puyallup Fair grounds with my friend Sarah.  She is a master card maker as well as an artist, and with her connections she hooked us up with free tickets.  The majority of the shops were focused on stamping, which is not my thing (yet), but if you looked hard you could find beading and scrapbooking stuff too.    I found some really fun things.  Some gorgeous beads, which have already helped me create some of my favorite earrings to date, hilarious scrapbooking cut outs, some cruising scrapbooking cutouts, and a little frame pendant – now I just need to figure out what to frame.  I had a really hard time passing up vintage Wizard of Oz stickers, but I realized I wouldn’t have any cause to use them, so I left them for someone else.  I’ll provide pictures soon.  

Then we headed back to my house where Tim and Sarah’s husband David, and our friend Joe were hanging out after a few rounds of Disc  Golf.  It ended up becoming a whole day event, with the boys playing Wii (Mario Kart and golf), me making a necklace and earrings, and Sarah making cards, while eating Klondike bars and berry cobbler.  We finished the day with a few episodes of 30 Rock.  It was a lot of fun!

Responses

  1. We had SO MUCH FUN hanging out with you guys!! The food was awesome & it was so nice to just hang out and relax with friends. Can’t wait to do it again… my arms were seriously sore from wii! haha


Leave a Reply

Categories

