Posted by: erinmelissa | June 24, 2009

Project Pirates

Mitsuki’s birthday is coming up, and lately I’ve been seeing a lot of Crayon Rolls on Etsy.   I thought I’d try my hand at it.  They look something like this:

Veggie Tale Crayon roll by wgjones

Veggie Tale Crayon roll by wgjones

 

Veggie Tale Crayon roll wgjones

Veggie Tale Crayon roll wgjones

So, the other night I pulled out my sewing box and some leftover fabric, lined it with fleece and made a pretty good crayon roll, considering I didn’t measure anything and did it all by hand.  Good enough, in fact, to make one for Mitsuki as a gift.  So, I found two fabrics today:

4_66-PIRATE-SNOOPY

il_430xN_76622361

This one is not exact.  The one I actually got has desert islands with treasure chests on them, and a crab on the treasure chest.  The island is surrounded by shark fins and orange fish.  Anyway…

So, I’m not sure what will be the outside and what will be the lining yet, but I think it will be cute.  That’s all.  🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

