Posted by: erinmelissa | June 26, 2009

Weird Mornings, Exciting Changes and Such

This morning I woke up earlier than usual.  Tim was leaving for a backpacking trip with Tim W., Wescott and David R., and Dan B.  Possibly others.  I’m not super sure.  So, I got up early to see him off.  I’m excited about the idea of a super productive weekend (I tend to not clean when he’s around, cause I’d rather be with him), but I’ll be missing him.  So, since I was so super early I left early too, landing me at work with 25 minutes to spare.  So, I went to (one of) our friendly neigborhood Starbucks to kill time.  I opted out of my normal white mocha with peppermint and got a chai tea latte.  Waited several minutes for it to be ready, then grabbed it and headed out to the car.  Wait – where are my keys?  Not in my purse, not in my pockets, not in my hand…I looked in the window of the car, not in the ignition, not on the seat…this has never happened to me before.  So, I retraced my steps.  No where in the store that I can see.  Not on the path leading to my car.  I crawled on the ground and looked under the car.  Nope.  Back into the store…nope.  Back out to the car.  Nothing.  On my third trip into the store, one of the employees produced my keys.  Phew!  All that and I was still at work with time to spare.   Then I came to work, which is full of dogs.  Yep, take your dog to work day is today!  Weird.

Changes.  Let’s start with this.  I’ve been wanting to have a baby since I was six.  I used to walk around the grocery store with a doll in my arms and hope that people would think it was my baby, even if it did make me the worlds youngest mom.  This desire for kids has only gotten  stronger with time.  Unfortunately, Tim and I have a lot of school debt, and have not been able to figure out how to live on one income and still pay our bills and eat.  Well, in recent months we’ve been convicted that we are trying to hard to be in control, trying to avoid the necessity to have faith in God’s provision.  We’ve also been convicted that Tim should get a second job.  That way, we can start putting my pay check toward debt and learn to live off of his.  All that to say, last Sunday he applied at Martin and Osa (our favorite store), and yesterday we learned he got the job!  In a world where a lot of people are having trouble getting one job, God had given us three.  We are very excited about this opportunity, and grateful for the provision to pay off debt and take steps closer to having kids. 

And, I’ve promised you pictures.  For various reasons, I have been unable to upload them here.  So, I promise, this weekend I will post with pictures.  Check back tomorrow afternoon.  I will post them in between the cleaning and laundry and crafting and cooking.  I promise.

Responses

  1. Praying for you guys in your ‘new’ decisions!


Leave a Reply

Categories

