Posted by: erinmelissa | June 30, 2009

We interrupt these AK pictures for an important announcement

Long ago, I bought the head of Dwight Schrute.  He disappears from time to time, and generally ends up at the desk of one of my coworkers.  So, today when I noticed him gone, naturally I accused said coworker.  An exchange of increasingly hostile* e-mails ensued.  Then, I received an e-mail that has shown me the error of my ways. 

 

From: Dwight Schrute [mailto:dwightschrute365@gmail.com]
Sent: Tuesday, June 30, 2009 1:40 PM
To: Fulton, Erin
Subject: Dwight’s on the loose.

My Dearest Erin,

I apologize that this is coming to you late…but by know, I assume you have realized that I left.  And, I wanted to offer some explanation.

You have inspired me!!!!   Inspired me to do more, to get out and to be free.     I will document my adventures, through pictures of all of my adventures…..both here and abroad.    I hope you don’t miss me too much.  

 Until next time! 

If you love something set it free!

If it doesn’t come back, hunt it down, and kill it!!!

Dwight

Attached was this picture:

CIMG0406

He’s in a better place. 

*by increasingly hostile I mean increasingly hilarious.  But hostile sounded better for the purpose of storytelling.

Responses

  1. That is SO funny. Wow. You must work with fun people!


Leave a Reply

Categories

