Posted by: erinmelissa | July 6, 2009

Every Vote Counts!

Okay people.  I need your help.  I have found multiple candidates for the Barbie halloween dress, and I don’t know what’s best.  Please, please, tell me your vote!

1.
Vintage 70's Lavender Prom Maxi Lace Dress XXS - XS

Vintage 70's Lavender Prom Maxi Lace Dress XXS - XS

2.
1970s Vintage Formal Gown Dress Empire Waist Slinky 30s Style 34 Bust

1970s Vintage Formal Gown Dress Empire Waist Slinky 30s Style 34 Bust

3.
PROM PRINCESS blush pink 80s tulle prom gown S/M

PROM PRINCESS blush pink 80s tulle prom gown S/M

4.
SALE vintage bright pink 70s formal dress with matching floral jacket medium small

SALE vintage bright pink 70s formal dress with matching floral jacket medium small

Without jacket

Without jacket

5.
Stars Over NYC dress

Stars Over NYC dress

6.
Black 80s Dancing Dress made from Recycled Prom Dresses

Black 80s Dancing Dress made from Recycled Prom Dresses

7.
Vintage 1980s Prom Formal Dress Strapless Magenta and Purple

Vintage 1980s Prom Formal Dress Strapless Magenta and Purple

8.
vintage prom style summer dress 60's 70's

vintage prom style summer dress 60's 70's

9.
Pink scalloped lace tea length dress

Pink scalloped lace tea length dress

10.
peach gown with lacey straps AMAZING

peach gown with lacey straps AMAZING

11.
BRIGITTE BARDOT style orange and black layered party dress

BRIGITTE BARDOT style orange and black layered party dress

12.

taffeta and black velvet dress vintage

taffeta and black velvet dress vintage

Now, dress number 7 is where I’m leaning right now, because I had a Barbie with almost this exact dress; but everyone has different Barbie remembrances.  Which one is the most Barbie-ish to you?  (click on each picture for more views, all found on Etsy)

Responses

  1. my vote is number 7. I think I actually had a Barbie dress just like that. Close runner up is number 1. I had a dress for my barbie very close to number 1, but it was sleeveless.
    Also, (this is unrelated) I was going though our church directory this weekend and saw you guys in it and it made me miss you. As you can tell we have a very old directory.

  2. I was going to say #7 even before I read your comment…SO fantastically 80’s.

  3. Hey! I was thinking #7, like Alison, before you said it, so it must be #7. It looks exactly like a barbie dress.

  4. Looks like everyone is thinking the same thing…#7!! I think #8 is cute too, but everyone had a Barbie dress like #7.


Leave a Reply

Categories

