Posted by: erinmelissa | July 17, 2009

5 years ago

at this time, Tim and I were at a local elementary school getting pictures taken.  I had finished getting my hair and makeup done around 9:00, put my dress on about 10, and then started pictures.  Some of the most memorable things from that day:

My mom helping me in to my dress

My bridesmaid Melissa helping pass the time by assigning characteristics of Tim and me to the alphabet: A is for awesome dresses, B is for bride, C is for crazy, you’re getting married, etc. 

The church was under construction, so I had to go through a newly created path in the construction zone to get to the center doors

Once in there, one of the flower girls dresses fell apart.  Dad to the rescue (with the help of a safety pin)

Walking down the aisle surrounded by faces I know and love

Whispering with Tim while Dad was singing after the exchange of the rings.  We were trying to figure out if we were married yet.

Going out the wrong door during the recessional and ending up in construction again.

Tim getting dog piled by his groomsmen

The pasta salad.  It was so so good.

Getting to greet and hug so many people who were important to us.

Having rose petals thrown on us and driving away in a really nice car.

Responses

  1. Aww! Congratulations!!!!

  2. I remember that day! So special! Congrates.


Leave a Reply

Categories

