Posted by: erinmelissa | July 20, 2009

Dear Neighbors,

It’s heartening to know you are popular.  This was evidenced by the street full of cars, the beer chug chanting “Joe Joe Joe Joe!”, the unending laughter and chatter coming from your open doors and windows between the hours of 8pm and sometime after 2 am Saturday night. 

It’s wonderful that your parties are a lot of fun.  I know this because of the drunken games that interrupted our focus on 24 season 6. 

It’s nice to know you have good taste in music.  I almost enjoyed listening to Billie Jean as I brushed my teeth at 1:30 am.

I appreciate that you help your friends with their emotional burdens.  At least, I assumed so based on the sobbing that was to be heard by my window as I lay me down to sleep sometime between 1:30 and 2 am. 

It’s nice to know you consider your neighbors and try to keep it down after 10 or 11 pm on a night too warm to allow for closed windows.  Wait a minute…that’s not right at all!  Instead of bringing the party inside and keeping it relatively quiet, you held an all hours party outside.  We were concerned that we might upset you, dear neighbors, when we had a party a few weeks ago.  So, as our rowdy game of catchphrase was drawing to an end around 9pm, we took it inside.  And I dare say, you heard nary a peep from us.  I expected the same consideration from you. 

So, dear neighbors, in the future, if you would like to avoid us calling the police, keep the music, and the voices, to a reasonable decipal, and keep the drinking games to a minimum. 

Your friend,

the neighbors.

Responses

  1. hahah, great idea! i’ll do the same for mine wood-obsessed carpentry that will drill hole until 3am!


Leave a Reply

Categories

