Posted by: erinmelissa | July 23, 2009

Lovely Packages

Join me, Heidi, and a bunch of other awesome people in Oh Hello Friend’s pretty package swap!

3739786199_43bbb17f00

What’s more fun that getting pretty packages in the mail?  Maybe opening them and finding pretty things inside?  I’m super excited for this twist on pen pals.  All you have to do is leave Oh Hello Friend a comment with info that would help someone make a package for you!  And then, you’ll get matched with someone you get to make a package for!  How fun!

Responses

  1. YAY! So, I’m such a creeper. I keep checking to see who has signed up in Danni’s comments section because I am curious where people are from and what they like and then I saw you signed up! I am SO excited! This is going to be so fun.

  2. I’m not sure what I will use to package yet. I have some vintage wrapping paper and vintage magazines and all sorts of crazy random ribbon and little charms I will probably attach. I think it will depend on who I am paired with- whether they like girly vintage or industrial eco-friendly. Either way- I’m looking forward to it. I want to start now! I’m having a hard time being patient till next week when we find out who we have!

  3. I asked for 2 partners and for one of them to be overseas. I got a little crazy with it. Ha ha…

  4. hey erin, i’m thinking of selling my embroidered tea towels on etsy. you think it’s a good idea? i can email you pictures for your thoughts…what’s your email address? 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

